Skip to main content
Topic: Demco Kar Kaddy SS (Read 853 times) previous topic - next topic

Demco Kar Kaddy SS

I just completed the assembly of our new KK460SS.  I thought a brief description of this process might be of interest.  If you are considering the purchase of a tow dolly, or wonder how difficult it might be to screw one together, this post is for you!

Why did we decide to use a dolly?  We have a nice little SUV (2011 Kia Sorento) that we really like, but which cannot be towed 4-down.  We did not want to sell it, and didn't want to buy a second vehicle specifically for towing, so we decided to try the "tow dolly" solution.  We have zero experience with towing vehicles behind motor homes, so all my comments will be from the perspective of a total novice.  Only time will tell if this decision was the right one for us...

First I will make some general comments about my experience, and then I will include some photos.  I won't get into specifics here, because the details will vary depending on what brand/model tow dolly you purchase.  I only want to provide enough info to allow a person to decide if this is something they really want to attempt.  If you have specific questions about this particular model, the assembly manual is available online:

http://demco-products.com/assets/users/documents/RD20018_rev4.pdf