Skip to main content
Topic: Both Right Rear Air Bags Leaking (Read 2656 times) previous topic - next topic

Both Right Rear Air Bags Leaking

OK, I give. I had been to the HWH tech school when I was a FT tech.
I have read all the manuals including the tech manual again. I have read everything on here through search. I understand the leveling system. But maybe I don't. I slept since then!
This one has me scratching my head So before I throw parts at my 1997 U295 HWH 600 air system, lets see what you have to say.We are loosing about 1 1/2" a day, only in the right rear air bags equally.
In auto, it takes care of itself, but it also wakes me up when it dumps, and is using too much DC when the compressor has to run more then normal.
At this point, I have the 2 lines to the Ride Height valve unhooked and capped. I have also been over the system including soaking both bags several times with soapy water. There are no external leaks. Air drop is within range of the coach spec's.
What am I missing? I have a few idea's., but don't want to guess.
Have a call into HWH, but not guaranteed they are going to call me any time soon. Short handed I was told.This is one of the best reason's for this sight. Help, pretty much 24/7.
Cheers, and thanks in advance for your input
Chris
Chris and Tammy White  CDA Idaho
Previous owners 1997 U295 36' 3126 Cat 300 HP Build # 4998
Former Foretravel tech & RVIA certified tech
Former owner Custom Satellite home/RV satellites 
Former owner Vans LTD  van conversions
Unemployed, panhandler, drag racer NHRA #6348

Re: Both Right Rear Air Bags Leaking

Reply #1
I'm not expert on this, but could it be the six pack?
Chappell & Mary
36' 2004 Foretravel U270 build #6273

Reply #2
I'm not expert on this, but could it be the six pack?