Skip to main content
Topic: 2002 U320 4020 (Read 632 times) previous topic - next topic

2002 U320 4020

Hi Everyone!

New member here. My wife and I are looking at a 2002 U320 4020 at MOT. The number assigned to the coach by MOT is C2188A. I was wondering if anyone had any info on this coach. I'm somewhat nervous about buying a rig this old.  Any comments would be welcome. We looked it over pretty well and found a few minor things, but no more than would be expected.

The wife and I have been rving in our own gas rig for 5 years, and rented a few times before buying, but this my first diesel and Foretravel experience. We wanted to upgrade to a quality motorhome as we want to fulltime. Fortunately, we don't live to far from Nacogdoches.

Thanks in advance!
Bill

Re: 2002 U320 4020

Reply #1
Hi Bill -  I have no knowledge or history on this specific coach. However we struggled with the same concerns you are having when we purchased our 2002 U320 w/tag a couple of years ago. Yes, its an "aged motorhome" and we thought about the mechanicals and cost in our decision... We are new to this experience, just finished our first "long ride" of seven months prior to full-timing...

I can say this, our experiences with our 2002 Foretravel have been fantastic. Glad we pulled the trigger. We did budget a lot of $$$ to upgrade and take care of those mechanical areas that a 17 year old needs. These rigs are incredible machines, they take some time to get used to, all good... Very stable driving, cornering, braking and power, (ascending and descending the mountains).  For full-timing, the "comforts" are first-class,  and heating with an auquahot is a comfort  marvel. Just about everyplace we go people stop, complement and ask us about the Foretravel.  Its a unique coach...